Board of Directors

Home » Board of Directors

Calaveras County Water District

Board of Directors

CCWD Board of Directors
(L to R) Director Ratterman, Director Davidson, Director Underhill, Director Strange, Director Thomas

The Calaveras County Water District (CCWD) is a revenue-neutral public agency responsible for resource planning and service delivery for the Water and Energy facilities it owns or operates. This not-for-profit status means CCWD has no private shareholders, pays no dividends and therefore does not report to, nor answer to, the California Public Utilities Commission.

CCWD is called a County Water District relative to the service area of the entire County, but is also independent of the County Government. We do, however, answer to the public we serve through a five-member Board of Directors. Each Director is elected by voters within their respective division boundaries to represent the public's interest with regard to rates for service, taxes, policies, ordinances and other matters related to the management and operation of the Calaveras County Water District. Directors serve four-year, alternating terms on the Board.

Typically, the Board of Directors meet in open public session on
the Second and Fourth Wednesday of each month at 1:00 p.m.
The public is invited and encouraged to attend.

The Board room is located at District headquarters
120 Toma Court in San Andreas.

Agency Report of Public Official Appointments

Board Meetings
Board Agendas
Board Videos
Board Committees
Board Districts
Scott Ratterman
District 1 - President
Term Ends: December 2020
Bertha Underhill
District 3
Term Ends: December 2018
Terry Strange
District 2
Term Ends: December 2018
Russ Thomas
District 4 - Vice President
Term Ends: December 2018
Jeff Davidson
District 5
Term Ends: December 2020

David Eggerton
General Manager
Since: December 2014

Translate »